Sort:  

Both are written so well. My family has a history of drinking, too. I was afraid to even go there after what I saw. I celebrate all who kick it knowing the end so many face.

I struggle with it still. Weed helps me stay away from drink but it can also be used to cover up issues, which I’m doing. 🤗🤨

hugs at least you are cognizant and working on healing.

Look at you - 2 freewrites at once. Hopefully Qigong is a way to calm the mind so it is not craving alcohol to forget...

☺️ These freewrites are addicting.

Qigong and Taijiquan have help a tremendous amount in helping to remain calm and/or help me from blowing-up extremely quick.

Wow, two freewrites at once! I loved the first one, and could just picture so well. I hope you choose being sober full time. Alcoholism runs in my family also.


I'm also here to deliver the prompt for today!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

The first one was fun to write.

I have my challenges with alcohol. I do enjoy being sober and enjoy being drunk, but enjoy being sober much, much more. 🤪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79