Sort:  

Awesome piece. One of my first musings for player was chess!

I've played this game for a very long time. I don't know where I learned it or who taught me. I would be better if I were to sit down and study. I have done that a few time in my life, but for the most part, it has been simply playing.

Do you play?

I played as a child so very many years ago, I'm really not that good at it. I even stunk at Checkers LOL. Do you play?

Checkers is not a game I like to play either.

I still play chess regularly.

Chess is a game for smart people!

I miss Borders. I always loved that bookstore.

Anyway, I bringing today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-252-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-talking-dog

That was one of the better times of my life.

I have only admiration for people who play chess well - who are able to think 10 moves ahead.... Not my game. I don't have the patience.

I wish I could think ten moves ahead. That is probably why I’ve peaked at a 1700 level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88