Sort:  

wow. I resonated with your write up because I was once homeless before. the feeling of being unwanted can be damaging enough to one's psyche.

Being homeless wasn’t the worst part. Buying a pipe dream was. O ly if I were giving my money to an honest person ...

Where were you homeless? I’m in L.A. living as such again for the second time in my life, but you won’t guess it unless I were to say it.

I was an African immigrant student studying in turkey at that time, my dad passed away back home and I was forced to fend for myself... I send you my best wishes my friend. you don't really know what people pass through until you start to talk to them. I also am self-determined to a fault, I would rather fight my own way tooth and nail and keep my issues to myself than to make a public cry for help. Self-determination does comes with it own struggles and triumph.

But the taste of sweet triumph is what keeps us going. keep hanging in there, friend, better days are coming.

🙏🏼

Be sure to ask for help sometimes. We can’t do it all alone.

True words :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81