5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: campingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

When I was a kid, I did imagine what camping feels like. I do recall having an invitation in Astro camp in our school way back in high school. I told myself that it will be a good chance to know what it is all about. Since it is a school-wide project that time what we did was we entered the school grounds at around early evening and we were grouped. Each group should have a name plus a leader.

I was appointed as a member only. They chose the leader based on the section that the person belonged to. Having me as one of the lowest section that time I am just tagged as a nobody like an additional person in the camping. Anyhow, yep I did enjoy the Astro camping. I was able to make some friends after getting to know them that night.

I think that is one of the best things like having a small conversation with other people and having an interaction with them. I realized that attending such activities is really cool because it will help you become more sociable to other people.

night-839807_640.jpg

Image credits to : https://pixabay.com/en/night-stars-galaxy-wonder-camp-839807/

====================================================================================================
I used the site http://www.themostdangerouswritingapp.com/ first and then did some edits in Grammarly so that I can still practice on doing some freewrite with the time limits :)

=================================================================================================
If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs @cloh76.witness and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Type in the box the witness account, example below for @precise

tpkidkai.png

Sort:  

I have always enjoyed camping and fishing myself, and I have made new friends as well as deepened friendships that I already held when doing so. But these days it is a lot of work and it is more painful to go camping lol, so I don't do much of it although I still have tons of camping gear on hand just in case! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44