Freewrite contest Day 469 -- by the book

in #freewrite5 years ago

As a writer it is nice to stumble over writing contests that are fun and creative; so thank you @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for the freewrite contest 👍😎👌

Friday's freewrite prompt is by the book.... So lets set the timer...5 minutes... and here it goes 😎


Source

 
Play by the book, its better for you, if you know whats good for you.

                  Play by the book, its safer for you, if you know whats safe for you.

                                    Play by the book, its easier for you, if you know whats easy for you.

"Sir, if I may ask, which book are you talking about?"

The book of society of course. What other book is there, really? Obey and enjoy its virtues; rebel and fear its vices.

I am the author of its authority, so stick by the rules and play by the book. I'll tell you what's good, I'll tell you what's good.

"I'll tell you what's good, I'll tell you what's good"

You dare to mock me?

"I am sorry Sir, but I am afraid, I am afraid"

That's right, you are afraid.

So play by the book, its better for you, if you know whats good for you.

                  So play by the book, its safer for you, if you know whats safe for you.

                                    So play by the book, its easier for you, if you know whats easy for you.

Tobe_banner.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been Re-steemed and Up-voted by @self-publishing! Come write with us on discord! https://discord.gg/TF5Wq6S < - - A curation trail for self-publishing on Steemit.

Uncle Bruni here wishing you a great weekend. Great #freewrite today. 👍

Thanks Bruni, always like it when you are around ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45