You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust | Random Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

I can definitely empathize with much of what you say, I have trust issues too. Speaking from my own perspective, I think we all will find we have at least one person we can and do trust, be it husband, wife, mother, father, child, sister, brother, friend,etc, or even ourself, and in having that one person to trust can be enough, for me at least it is. This mindset does however, limit our capacity to see life from a wider perspective as it limits our view and minimizes our experiences.

I find this sad...

To trust no one is a lonely thing, and not one that leads to success. It leaves us bitter, stubborn and always on the defense. It makes us act irrationally and well, stops us from finding any form of happiness. Maybe we were meant to be vulnerable, we just need to be careful of who it’s with.

I am very vulnerable, and yes, I am careful with who it is with, but in having few people I trust in I do not leave myself open to being broken. I am not bitter over it nor hurt by it, it is just the way life is and in fact it makes me stronger because I know I do not need to trust anyone else to be successful or happy, I just need a strong me to trust in, then again, maybe that is just me being stubborn.

Thank you for the vulnerability you have shown here, it is a pleasure getting to know you more and seeing that I am not alone in some of my own flaws and shortcomings. Life is ever changing, we look at things differently every day we age and we learn to realize they may not be flaws but just truths and perhaps, it is the rest of the world who is flawed 😉

Sort:  

I also think just a few (or one) is enough, and I am absolutely not downsizing how believing in yourself and trusting yourself can elevate you to achieve so much greatness. More what I meant was, when we spend so much time pushing people away and looking over our shoulder, we miss out. When our walls are so high that we won’t let anyone in, we are missing out. When we think everyone is always out to get us (clearly not everyone with trust issues has this problem at all, but some do), we become bitter and it’s blocks us from achieving things.

Thank you for this, and being a part of this.. I think it’s important to know we aren’t alone in this.. and that NO ONE is perfect. We should embrace the imperfections and the brokenness.. because it’s what makes us who we are, it’s what makes us special. ❤️

This is true, we do tend to push people away and perhaps we do miss out. I understand that each of us reacts or perceives in a different way.

Just being able to recognize it is cathartic for the soul because it allows us to work on it if we feel the need to do so.

...and I like that, “it’s what makes us special” ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32