Sort:  

I actually don't know how to get notified either. Not really sure what dark magic the unwashed masses are using, but it seems rather effective. Oh, yeah, no offense @dreemit, I meant everyone else ;)
Well, now I'm going to end up doing this in all my freewrites. My poor readers!
Hmm, new goals - figure out how to get notifications, think about what I like so much about hats, try to get my free will back from the Boomdawg. Who apparently also doesn't get notifications, because if he did, he'd certainly have commented already. Err, I actually didn't write out his name. Oops.

I have a 'Steemification' app installed, supposed to notify me every 120 seconds of comments, upvotes and flags, but I don't know how to use it I guess.

I hope that Boomdawg finds a way to give back your free will, he seems reasonable enough, except on Thursdays. He's a bit ornery on Thursdays it seems.

Haha. I got a notification for this one!!

I use Ginabot!!

If you go to the instructions tab here https://discord.gg/5skwrF

You can set it up, it's quite easy

Then you can monitor the Blockchain for certain words or phrases... Mooohoohwaahr!!!

Ok great! I found the page, looks easy enough so far...

IT is! At first I was like, yeek. But its a doddle and very powerful!

Yep, dark magic in the form of a bot named Gina on discord (see me boom's comment to Paul below :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46