You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 136 Belt

in #freewrite6 years ago

You sure get your fair share of spam comments don't you...lol. Have noticed you have been a little more vocal towards them lately. Love it.

It's great that you can look back at where you were, embrace the changes you made, and share the emotion of it. Hopefully this inspires someone else to make changes in their eating habits.

Keep sharing and motivating people!

Sort:  

lol - When you upvote good comments, you also get the not-so-good. Some people are new and just don't know yet how to act, so I try to help if I can :)

Inspiring others is now my life's work.

So far I've been fairly lucky with limited spam comments. Think I will just leave a can of spam photo on the spammers comments or something if it starts getting to crazy. As much as I want to help others spammers really just aren't on my list to invest time on.

I have a policy to ignore the ones that keep doing it and try to help the new ones. It's not always easy to figure out what to do here. I did notice some getting downvoted to oblivion lately, so someone must be on it. They were more hardcore a few months ago and I hope this improves. At least I get good comments so I can vote them to the top :)

At least I get good comments so I can vote them to the top :)

The worst is when they spam and get multiple upvotes from their other spam accounts and push their crap comment to the top.

That type of thing you can report to steemcleaners and they will come and knock it down. I don't have the link, but it is on their page somewhere and I have used it. It is offsite somewhere and works.

Wonder if they would be interested in this guys voting pattern:

https://steemit.com/@lovemetouchme2/recent-replies

He makes multiple comments of just a number on a really old post and then 100% upvotes himself. It's crazy. Someone pointed it out to me, but had no idea what to do about it. Plus it wasn't on my post so wasn't a high priority, but I bookmarked it to potentially show as an example of how not to act in a future post.

OMG!!!! Yes - I think that is reportable. Good grief - what next. This goes on and on in his current comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55