Day 34: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Big Wave (WP201)

in #freewrite7 years ago


Hello Steemians...

My new friend, @whatisnew encouraged me to join #freewrite initiated by @mariannewest... The prompt for today is..

BIG WAVES

Here's what I've done for 5 minutes... actually, I had an extra 30 or so seconds for it.. hihi ^^


P_20170831_054523_HDR.jpg

BIG WAVES



P_20171123_124557.jpg


Big waves are all I see
They're always between you and me
When will we ever be free?
I'd like to fully give myself to thee

Big waves... they're crashing on the shore
Made me want to see you more and more
I love you... but you to me? I'm not sure..
But believe me or not, my intentions are pure

Big waves... I hate how I love them
Humongous... Enormous.. a shining emblem
A representation both negative and positive
But I'm sure.. it could be a prerogative

I love the big waves that separates us
It heightens one's tiny trust
If I am to swim in these vast oceans
I'll do it... coz' I know you're my only one.


@tegoshei

Sort:  

Yay! Your first freewrite...welcome! See...this is why I wanted you to do this. Your poetry is beautiful...as my heart melts! Love this! Tip!

Awww... <3 Thank you so much... and I'm so glad you love it... ^^ I'll try to participate in this initiative.. it's a good way to enhance my writing and my imagination.. Super thank you again for introducing me to this... ^^

It sure has helped me. The pleasure was all mine. Hint: ( the prompt is Big Wave so you were not to make it plural. Don't worry about it though; this was your first time and it was awesome!) : )

Ahahaha... Oops... xD Will be more careful next time.. Thank you!! ^^

No problem at all. : )

You write very well. I could only write couple of sentenses...

Thank you sis... There are times when I can't really write anything at all, too. But when I feel like writing, everything just comes out of my mind.. hahaha xDD plus there is a 5-minute time for this... I guess I can work well under pressure, if not I have the tendency to get really lazy.. hahaha xDD

so sweet your poetry. Thanks for sharing the big waves. upvote @tegoshei

Thanks for reading... ^^

Aww... thank you! :)

Thanks for welcoming me... ^^ I'll make it in a bit... Thanks... :)

Welcome in the freewriters community!
There's a lot of romantic and poetic spirits here, you'll find yourself well! :)

Thanks for the warm welcome... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53