You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom - A five minute freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I kinda just went with the train of thought, didn't think much about it.
The idea that stuck out to me was in the sense that we only limit ourselves as much as we "want" to, or as much as we "agree" to being restrained, so in essence, I agree with your meaning of freedom.
What I most wanted to convey here was that we could be completely free of all external chains, and yet still we would succumb to the chains of our own minds. We think twice before we say something just because we're afraid of the response we'll get, we don't do things we would want to do because we're afraid what other people would think, we don't live out our dreams because it's easier to tell ourselves it's forbidden than it is to naively follow them.
But, given only five minutes time, I believe I did a poor job at it. Though let's face it. That's just a lame excuse.

Thanks for stopping by! Appreciate the comment and your opinion! ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05