Sort:  

My mind must be hard-boiled. I had never heard that expression before that prompt! It will be okay.

Nor did I. :p And - don't tell anyone - I still don't quite know what it means. haha :D

Definition of hard-boiled
1 of an egg : boiled until both white and yolk have solidified
2 a : devoid of sentimentality : tough a hard-boiled drill sergeant
b : of, relating to, or being a detective story featuring a tough unsentimental protagonist and a matter-of-fact attitude towards violence
3 : hardheaded, practical hard-boiled business decisions

:)

Thanks! :D
Used it in my story just right then! haha :D

I’d never heard it before either. But u didn’t try to look it up, I just went with it.

I had to look it up to see if I was right.

Lol. A beautiful one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64