Sort:  

Thanks for giving it to me! I had another question. I considered going into more detail to describe how her body actually began to turn into the floor, but then I thought I'd like to leave it vague because that's kind of how she felt--numb and vague and kind of absent of any real awareness other than discovering suddenly she was no longer quite herself. Let me know if you think it's missing something there and maybe I'll develop it, or add it in later. Who knows.

I think the amount of detail is sufficient, especially given she isn't really at her right mind, most likely even suffering from opioid withdrawal ("...She longed for the medicine from the epidural to numb her brain. If she could, she would insert it directly into her brain. Anything would do: Heroin. Morphine. Pentobarbitol. ...").

The feel of the carpet-y fibers in her mouth was dead on, and its not like she was able to tell much else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62