You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite - Trolley

in #freewrite6 years ago

This was... insane... for 5 minutes.
I mean, I've had some strange ideas in those five minutes of writing, but... this structured? I don't quite think so.

Very well done, the idea is awesome and the execution is amazing! You clearly have some experience behind you. :P

Sort:  

I appreciate you checking it out. lol I surprised my self with this one. The writing of the story/ formatting of that section was indeed 5 min - Had no idea where it was going while writing it. The freewriting bit is what exists within the page breaks. I followed the rules for that part. Scouts honour. For transparencies sake - I had the stuff above and below the page breaks already plugged in. Freewriting is something i've done outside of Steemit for years. I have written a number of flash fiction pieces in 5 minutes or less that I will be posting here sooner or later.

Not gonna lie the fact that your skeptical makes me feel all warm and fuzzy lol.

In regards to the structured nature of the post - I worked for years as the manager of a rather large blogging site / blogged myself - Using wordpress/ markdown - I've since developed quite a knack for fiction writing / editorial writing mixed with markdown code / formatting. I wasn't kidding about using stuff like 10fastfingers - Makes one hell of a difference - Do it everyday for a month - watch how much faster you get / your accuracy improves.

Genuinely appreciate the feedback and interaction. All the best.

But then again - I now see you commented on WRITER TALK #1 - I could just be a good magician.......... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!!!!

You mean.. a good bad magician, right? :P

You did! Cheater! I demand @mariannewest punishes you accordingly! Maybe tosses an extra freewrite for you to take on! :P

All of that experience really shows. No joke. It's the little subtleties that just allow for the post to seemlessly connect into one complete whole.

I think I'll actually give it a shot (the 10fastfingers). I do type rather fast as is, but to be completely honest sometimes my hands can't keep up with my brain and I lose an idea or two. Also why I don't write using pen and paper. With my bad memory and brain in overdrive it's too easy to start writing the next sentence still in the middle of the previous one. Happens a lot (more than I'd care to admit).

Likewise! And to you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30