You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perils of Living and Sea Level

in #freewrite5 years ago

Let's celebrate the sea lying there for all the sailors to have their odyssey on! In the festive mood, I instantly wanted to buy something. Might it even be just the day for it?!

I checked the calendar to see what festive day it might be, but also to make sure I wasn't inanely celebrating Odyssey Day prematurely: I learn it is currently (officially in this country!) "fertility week" (meh, maybe yes, probably not quite my theme anymore); But also, LOw tide and Behigh and old: it's Tsunami Day!(??)... Ehm... would it now be just the time to or inappropriate to go shopping for sailing accessories?

I am veering towards the latter. You see I had already stumbled upon something earlier, when I looked up what Costco's was.

Here I was buzzing: OMG! OV is going to heart Costco's: look what I've found for him! He's going to feel all cheerful about life again.
But then I clicked on Toys and Floats failing to find this product as Google promised I would. I am now going to have to cancel our 5 guests in order to be able to gift him this one to enjoy all by himself instead.

No, not the lady! The Sportsstuff Siesta Pool Lounger Float of course.

Sort:  

Well, just not the time of year at Costco for the island float toys. Right now they're bringing out the fake Christmas trees, wrapping paper and bundles of Scotch tape (already got one on sale) for I like a roll in every drawer. January will be home furnishings and rugs, you put away all of the gifts and then it's time to get a new couch, pillows and rug. Maybe, by May the beach towels, goggles and floating Islands will be offered again?

Oh yes, what house can call itself properly equipped without a roll in every drawer! And I can only go with Scotch for cellotape. I've tried all the rest and they never work as well. If they paid me I'd wrap myself in it, if only to stop myself from rushing to Costco too soon and being tempted by all the wares you roll out before me. Clearly you are already being paid...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50