Sort:  

Thank you @sue-stevenson! I don't usually write anything so tragic... I thought it was going to be part I of a 2 part series, but now I kinda think it stands on its own.

I'm curious to learn if something blossoms in the spring - and if so, what fruit it is. This piece is really nice. I didn't feel sad reading it, because it suggests a struggle or search. Yes, there's disappointment, but it ends open ended. Perhaps this is what you mean by 'it stands on it's own'. The conclusion is our own to compose.

Thank you @trumanity :)

Originally, TBH it was meant to be a kind of superhero origin story. If continued, it would have gone in the direction of the newly formed heart and body within the tree breaking off as a humanoid creature with weird abilities and setting off to seek the source of the corrupted water. Which could get interesting. But I almost like it better, as you say, with 'The conclusion... our own to compose.'

Now, I must disagree with you. See, we can't compose like you can ;-)
I read that you are powered down as it were, for a while. Perhaps when you have more time, we can read thi sone further. Fingers crossed.

:D haha ok, thank you @trumanity. Vote registered. It will be my pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46