5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: a bunch of excuses

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hi there everyone,
Today with @marianwest's #5MinuteFreewrite

This is very timely, because this bunch of excuses is so me.
Honestly, I don't want to write or do something in steemit for a couple of days now, yes, I came to just drop by and stare at others write-ups and just rolling my eyes.

I read a lot of rants and still rolled my eyes, I read about downvotes and still didn't care besides what can I do?, I read and read but things didn't seem to sink in my head because of this bunch of excuses, I always have reasons to NOT TO do this and that, admittedly, I am not a lazy person but when excuses strikes there it goes I'm like a couch potato staring blank like a possessed by laziness and a bunch of excuses.

Excuses can ruin everything in life, I was once having an excuse for not taking an exam for my college entry and didn't mind what was at stake, and yes it ruins a good future that was set for me by me.

a77cc207a458e37c33f3e257d8d2cf3e.0.jpeg

About the photo I am summoning the spirit of excuses to stay away from me by burning an incense,
nope!
Just kidding aside... it is a ritual by the arabs when going out to a party by having their outfit enveloped with a smoke musk from an incense.

Thank you for reading me.

Ma'a salama!

Sort:  

hat's off to this, and !BEER

I deeply appreciate your generousity thank you very much for delegating some of your hard-earned steem power to me, I may not promise to making my account that big in a glance but I will do it slowly and surely.

Bravo! @strongwoman, that's it! there's no excuses in steemit though value is so low plus dv, still it will make us addicted. Apirs!
Maasalama..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @olivia08 for bringing me here and giving me some tips on writing, I learn a lot from you though it's tough but I will work on it.

Wahahaha, I dare you to write everyday.

Posted using Partiko Android

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @strongwoman, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Hi there @cutiepie thank you.

Hi, @strongwoman!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Yip. Too many excuses take the joy out of things!

You're very right, anyway thank you for the daily prompts it helps me personally to think of what to write though I am always interrupted by workloads and can't be present at some of the prompts given, still thanking you for hosting and bringing bright ideas.

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @strongwoman, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Alright, this is a free delivery thank you for your time that is so nice of you and will push me today to write, many thanks and have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87