You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Freewrite 03/17/2018 Single Prompt: the military

These are really interesting insights for people who haven't been in the military and/or think about joining it, thank you! I always find it enriching to hear about views and experiences especially in parts of the world or in fields that I have little to no experience in myself. Many years ago I used to work as a freelance teacher for soldiers who were completing an apprenticeship during their time in the military (and did therefore have classes), and it was an extremely interesting experience - though I did feel a bit uncomfortable on my first day, standing in front of 25 men in uniform as the sole woman there, but that did pass quickly.

Sort:  

I'm glad you had a good experience with military personnel, I found that the vast majority were very professional but there are always some rotten apples in every group that gives everyone else a bad name. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53