Five Minute Freewrite--Dream

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Find the prompt here!

Dream. I dream sleep dreams and I dream waking dreams. It's one of those words I've always loved, dream. Like imagine and hope and love. Dream. When dreams are waking, they have a lot to do with hope and imagination. If you can imagine something, you can make it so, some say. That's kind of a, what's the word? I don't know. It's not so easy for everyone to make their dreams come true. Hard work doesn't always work, but you don't usually hear the failure stories. I read an article once about happiness. The reporter was traveling the world, asking people what made them happy. One woman, older, in a country I don't remember in Asia, said that nothing made her happy. That life was work and always would be until she died. That's what life is for some people. Work. Failure. Unhappiness. That's not my life, but I don't want to forget that life isn't easy for everyone. I want to do what I can to make it better for as many as possible, but even in that goal I fail or am lazy and don't even really try, though I say I want to do that. What? Dream. Dream. Dream.

Sort:  

so sad for the woman who doesn't have a dream!
Two days!!! Yay!!

This was an interesting read but I do feel sorry for that woman. She is choosing to be unhappy, I hope you realize that.
Thank you for sharing this, it was lovely 💚

I really enjoyed your take on this prompt. I have worked hard all of my life too, but I'm making part of my own dreams and I hope to help other people on my way. It's nice to meet you!

Thank you! Sorry I'm just now seeing and responding to this.

No worries. ;) you're welcome.

It makes you think, to what degree is the consideration of happiness a privilege conditional upon one's survival no longer being a consideration?

Yes! Great question.

Yes dream is dream. We have to try to make them true. You have nicely painted your words on the steemit canvas. Thank you for this freewrite.

Wow. Good freewrite! We feel happy at different times, over different things. Funny how dreams can be both good and bad. Thanks for sharing.

I love how your thoughts flowed in this!! this is a perfect freewrite!!

What? Dream. Dream. Dream

LOVE!!

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

I'd catch a grenade for you.

Interesting train of thought here. I know that so many people live a life like that woman you referenced. I feel incredibly lucky to have been able to reach for my dreams, even though I have failed many times and things haven't been easy, I'm still thankful that I can reach for them!

Great freeflowing freewrite!

I’m also helping out with prompt delivery today! If you want, here is today’s #freewrite prompt

@byn

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17