Five Minute Freewrite: Door Knob

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Find the prompt here: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-302-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-door-knob

Door knob.

One of the earliest dreams I ever remember having goes like this. I'm outside our house, a little girl, playing with my sister. Down the street we see a huge bear, at least three stories high, and we know, we just know, that he's going into each house, one by one, to eat the people.

Later that night, we've gone to bed but are still awake. I'm sitting on my bed, playing, I think, and my light is still on. I hear creaking, someone or something coming up the stairs. I know it's the bear. It slowly creaks its way to right in front of my door, and my door knob slowly turns. And then I wake up.

The dream might have involved an ice cream truck, too. I think we were buying ice cream from an ice cream truck when we saw the bear, not just playing in the yard.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love the dream-world creepiness of a physics-bending three story tall bear squeezing down hallways and through doorways.

That is a terrible dream to have!!! Hope you were able to get rid of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85