Five Minute Freewrite: Breed

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find the prompt here!

Breed. First thing that comes to mind is animal breeds, which leads me to colt, which leads me to the series finale of Nashville, which I'm about to finish, except the page stopped loading. In it, Juliette says to Cadence, let's go show Daddy the colts. I knew I wanted to write about Nashville going into this freewrite, so that's how we got there. I've been watching this show since it first aired and I kind of feel sad right now, knowing this is it. The show has a nostalgic feel for me. It reminds me of watching Beverly Hills, 90210, when I was growing up, because it's very much a soap opera. And it reminds me of living in Virginia, because it's set in Nashville, the South. It reminds me of music, specifically country music, of course, which makes me think about how I used to listen to country music when I was a teenager. It makes me think of family, because it's so much about family, and because it seems like the cast really became like a family. Heck, it even reminds me of a TV show I watched with my family when I was teenager, because the guy who played Rayna's husband (who became the mayor) was the lead in that show. So I'm going to miss it. And I do miss Virginia and while I don't exactly miss my teenage years, I still feel nostalgic about them. I was very much a black and white type of person when I was a teenager, and the world has just gotten more complicated since then.

Sort:  

I'm very glad all the things that you were as a teenager made you who you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94