Five Minute Freewrite: Bittersweet

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find the prompt here:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-7-21-2018-single-prompt-option

Bittersweet. It's the way I think of the world, in a way. I have another blog that I don't keep up, and it's called fucked up and wonderful, because I think the world is fucked up and wonderful. Which I guess is different than bittersweet, which is like when something is good, but in a way that makes you sad. Fuaw, we'll call it, is when something is so great sometimes, but so shitty other times. Or maybe it's so great for some, but really shitty for others. I don't believe in any sort of higher power or karma or anything like that, but if I did, I might tend to believe that some people can have so much only because others have so little. Wait, actually, I do believe that, that's called capitalism. But I don't think there's any higher power deeming that this person gets lucky while this other person doesn't.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39