5 Minute Freewrite: Washcloths

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find the prompt here!

Washcloths

Washcloths. Little towels but not just for little people. For little parts of the body. The face. The hands. The feet. I guess not everyone is like me...I only wash my face once a day, when I'm taking a shower. I put on moisturizer after my shower, but I don't wear makeup, so I don't see any reason to wash my face at the end of the day. It would just dry out my skin. Maybe people in general don't need to wash as often as they do, people in the US, in our current society. But how else would all the soaps and moisturizers and skin care items have a market?

I'm not really enjoying this freewrite. I mean, whatever. It's a freewrite. It's to get me writing. But I prefer when they spark a story of some sort. Or let me examine thoughts that have been weighing on me. Maybe I should search for a memory. But when I think about searching for a memory, inevitably my hands stop typing and then I'm not keeping with the spirit of the freewrite, so I keep writing about that process and never get around to a memory. Memory. Memory. I never have had a great memory, or so I've always thought. I don't remember if most of the stories from my childhood are actual memories, or memories of telling the stories. Is there any difference? If the first time I told the story, it was an actual memory, and every time thereafter is a memory of the previous time, isn't it still the memory?

Sort:  

I started out wondering what the heck I'd write too :)
I don't wash my face more than once a day either and I don't think it matters if the memory is of an actual event or a story if we're putting our belief in it, after all a change of perspective can change a story entirely.

PS--Wow, you get a big payout for five votes! Is that the steembasicincome?

I can relate to the memory of a memory of a memory type of thing. It's hard to really break down is it my memory or is it somebody else's, is it a memory of the story that somebody else told me of what happened? I think eventually our brains just kind of blur.

Our memory can be a story of some sort. I also can't remember much of the past except some snippets here and there. Love this freewrite so honest and true.

Alright, I am delivering the next prompt to you, check it out! It is 'Sour'

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52