5 Minute Freewrite: Smooth as Silk

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find the prompt here!

Smooth as silk

My feet are smooth as silk tonight because I got a pedicure today with my sister. I have two sisters and one brother, but this sister is the closest in age, and the closest in relationship. She and I really grew up together, whereas my brother is seven years older and my other sister is nearly ten years older. I was still a child when both of them got married (they both got married young; my brother at age 18, my oldest sister at age 20). So we're just not as close. They were busy being married and having children while, still, I was a child. Having a child is a thing. An exhausting thing. I don't mind that we waited until we were older. I'm glad to have had the life I've had, child-free, to be the person I am now with a child. I don't think I would be as confident a parent had I married young and had children young. But god am I tired. Exhausted. Exhausted to the point of not being able to think clearly, often. I hope that when we move him into his own room in a couple months, I might be able to night-wean him at the same time, and then, maybe, just maybe, get a decent amount of sleep again. Now, I get sleep in 3-4 hour chunks, usually two of those, and depending on who gets up with him in the early morning, around 6am, maybe one more 1 hour bit of sleep. So I'm managing, and I know it's worse for others, but still.

P.S. We're about to go to bed and I guess I have sleep on the mind. Good night!

Sort:  

I think you have to be creative to get past the months of no sleep. Keep up the fight!

Here is today's prompt: Day 294: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: puzzle

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png

Thank you for all your waking night feedings. I hope, when you night wean him, if there's still middle of the night comfortings to be given, I can lessen that burden for you. I love you love you love you. I'm sorry my body doesn't produce milk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69232.84
ETH 3691.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47