5 Minute Freewrite--Sloppy

in #freewrite3 years ago

Find the prompt here: https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1271-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-sloppy

I feel sad to hear of @wonderwop passing. Brendan just started to say something to me. I feel like crying. I feel sad about death in general, but most especially when it feels too soon. I wasn't so sad when my grandmother passed away. Maybe if she had been a bigger part of my life, I would have been. But she was 97, I think, or 96, but I think 97, and that feels like a grand age to live to. I am tired. I feel like I have too many things to do, and too many things that need to be done that I don't want to do. I don't know what I want, exactly, except that I do know I want it to be easier to walk to a river that is lined with rocks and mud, not concrete. We used to live in Sultan, WA, and there was a river within walking distance. I was pretty young when we lived there, so I don't really remember walking there often, but I have this sense that it was within walking distance. I have a bit of a map of Sultan in my head that I'm not at all sure is accurate, but in it, the river is just a short walk to the south and west of where our home was. I wonder if that's true. Anyway, I'd like to walk there and take off my socks and shoes and stand in the water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50