5 Minute Freewrite: Old Maid

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find the prompt here!

Old Maid

Old maid is a card game,
it's not a gard came.
When the guard came,
He came hard, hard hard
And the old maid said
Oh Shard shard shard!

For shard was his name
and sex was his game
old maids
young maidens
anything in between
as long as she had a
between
if you know what I mean

this particular old maid
crying out shard
was a woman who'd been flayed
by a mean old bard
but she didn't let it break her spirit
She didn't have to hear it

hear what? A butt.
Chicken butt.
What is happening?
This is weird.

I wouldn't want to be mirrored
Actually I would
if to be mirrored
meant that life was not to be feared

Someone is about to talk to me and
yes there they did
probably lost about 20 seconds there and of course I'm totally distracted.
THis is what happens when you have airbnb guests and no private office because your child is asleep in the bedroom you still share and now I just want the five minutes to be up because I'm just typing words to fill the time until the

PS Normally I clean these up just a bit. Not "fixing" anything, per se, but fixing formatting. But this one is what it is, and I think the messiness is a part of whatever it is.

Sort:  

ZOMG. This is so good. For sure recommending it for the poetry digest. Also, I think @eroticabian will like it.

This is AWESOME! I love it! I love the new phrases and the messiness of it. Sometimes it's the fact that it isn't 'fixed' that makes it all the better. Wonderfully sassy and fun.

Thanks to @improv for tagging me.

I knew you'd like it!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

How naughty!!
Not haughty
Coming clean
Saying what you mean

Loved it :)

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Here's your next prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-283-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-graceful

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Are you renting to Air B&B? Good for you!

This was so fun to read! I love the messiness of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54