5 Minute Freewrite: Gut Reaction

in #freewrite5 years ago

Find the prompt here!

Gut reaction

We just saw a play and a character in it talks about his body not responding well to sauerkraut because it is too "heavy." I was like whaaaa? Sauerkraut is not heavy. I may not be a huge fan of sauerkraut, but I definitely wouldn't call it heavy. The character was not particularly sympathetic. It was a nice excursion, though, to go out and see a play. It was in a shopping center, but one of those shopping centers that is like a city unto itself. Its roadways into parking lots were actual streets, like with street names, and there were buildings all around that were apartments or townhouses, maybe, but living spaces. It was just so...commercial. And built to be this ready-made livable space, like as a nice thing for the people who would live there, and it was kind of nice. There was a fountain. There you have everything you need, right within walking distance, which is so nice. But I hate it the way I hate The Grove and The Americana. It's so kind of fake. And just so damn commercial. And...I dunno. I hate that I kind of like it, too.

Sort:  

It is good to watch a play. The shopping centre does sound huge and all-in-one type.


Also, I am here to deliver the next prompt, if you haven't checked it out, here it is ➡️ 'school house'. Thank you for writing with us. 😊

Don't forget to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63