5 Minute Freewrite: By the book

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find the prompt here!

By the book. Buy the book. Typos. Kid. I don't know, but I think the kid playing on my laptop has made the keys even more glitchy than they were starting to be, just from regular use and this laptop being a couple years old. The track pad stopped working before he was born, so I can't blame him for that. Ha. Book. I'm reading a book. It takes me a lot longer to read a book than when I was younger. I just read some quote on my Daily Mutts from several days ago. It was from Da Vinci, I think, and it was something like "The days are long enough for those who use them." I wanted to change it, just now, to "The days are not long enough for those who use them," because that is how I feel. Oh well. Da Vinci had less going on. That sounds funny in a way I don't really mean. I mean, technology has made it so that so much is right at our fingertips...so many ways of communicating with people, of creating, of consuming. More than when Da Vinci was alive. And I know a lot of it is pressure, both external and internal, that isn't exactly...I don't know...what's the word? Like, we don't NEED to give in to the pressure to connect, create, consume.

Time is up. But it bears thinking about. What do I want versus what I need?

animal-bear-brown-bear-35435.jpg
Photo by Rasmus Svinding from Pexels

Sort:  

Congratulations @stinawog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ha. It BEARS thinking about.

Posted using Partiko Android

What I want VS what I need has been the question that has plagued the economist aspect of our lives from time immemorial.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt
👇 👇 👇
In case you want a single prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-2-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
An if you want to try three prompt at once, be my guest by checking here.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-2-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a nice and enjoyable weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42