You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - Brand

in #freewrite6 years ago

Well said cousin. My friends and the other fellas in the band speak about these illusions constantly. Too much sometimes. (Rolls take over.)
I remind myself in the showers quite often that with greater awareness comes a greater responsibility to maintain our own healthy perspective. The alternative creates a disposition of spite, for me... it can worsen if it goes unchecked. I read a book about mindfulness practices once. It taught me healthy practices. I trust you have your healthy practices. I know this post of yours is healthy for me. You too, right?

I think I kinda wrote a song about this stuff. I'll gift it to you if you think it's funny.
Sarcasm is one of my old techniques for survival. Still not sure if it's a good one yet. (That smells like a sales pitch, it's not.)

I look forward to seeing more from you as soon as I stop follow the bs accounts I mistakenly brought upon myself.

Sort:  

Yeah, that spiral of thought, especially if you're around those of a similar mindset can get really nasty really fast. Need more optimistic people in my life :) Humor...I think...is what helps us to survive. To laugh in the face of insanity... muwhahahahaha. Or was it LOL? Not sure what side of the laugh I'm on :)

Yes, what side... the manic side or the transcended side? lol I always think of Tyler Durden in the movie fight club. The scene where mobsters beats on Tyler Durden.

😜 or 😊

and

🤑 or ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74