You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 18 Years Ago Today - A Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Woah. What a story. Thanks for opening up about this and your values. Never would've guessed 1/2 Lebanese. Please tell me you got him in the nose with your book. ...I was half asleep in math class when we first heard rumors, but we got sent home and had to watch TV all day to figure it out.

Ironically after years of not paying attention to the lyrics of this Foster The People song, a bar trivia question finally got me to realize that it's about a school shooting. I just liked the bassline. Can't listen to the song the same way anymore. Real trauma, I know...

Sort:  

I have a horrible aim (which you have seen), the book hit the desk in front of him but made quite the dramatic scene.

Yes the lyrics of that song combined with such a fun melody has always been hard for me to listen to. All in all, it’s a good song.. but quite screwed up when you think about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64