Day 188: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: Be watchful and humble

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Good day my dear @steemians... I would like to share with you my story of being watchful and humble. As I wake up early at 05:00H preparing myself for my class at 7:30H. While catching up in going to school, I leave 06:30H and while on the JEEP, I have encountered this situation.

* * * * * * * ~~~ ***** ~~~ * * * * * * *

DQmdcqV4N5eh3hdSGD6m1xi6nso94PSkaiCgVgiJ7vF8cRh_1680x8400.png
Photocredits by:@loliboofae

BE WATCHFUL AND HUMBLE

Originally composed by:
@starzy

* * * * * * * ~~~ ***** ~~~ * * * * * * *
As I travel from home to school
I have encountered something cool
I think it measures of my faith
Because I am praying while on the jeep

* * * * * * * ~~~ ***** ~~~ * * * * * * *
Jeep is my mode of transportation
Which I can encounter different person
Sometimes are very rude
But you need to widen up your mood

* * * * * * * ~~~ ***** ~~~ * * * * * * *
Today is a different story
It’s the lady conductor who almost ruined my day
Before my ego will start to rule
I keep on thinking I need to control

* * * * * * * ~~~ ***** ~~~ * * * * * * *
Be watchful and humble
Don't let your heart be in trouble
Just understand her situation
And forgive her decision

* * * * * * * ~~~ ***** ~~~ * * * * * * *
After all what had happened
My heart feels like heaven
I realize that when you are humble
God will make you peaceful

* * * * * * * ~~~ ***** ~~~ * * * * * * *

Dear Lord, thank you for the gift of understanding and mindful of the situation happened today, I am also glad for the peace of heart. Amen.

"The World is unfair, the people is also unfair... But....... God is never unfair....He sees everything for us.... So be watchful because no matter how small you do to others it is counted already...."

signatures.png

Sort:  

It pays to be watchful
only the humble can be watchful
to be watchful is to be mindful
and the mindful is always careful.

Yeah! when we are watchful, we see the details, thus, we are safe.

Great piece there by @starzy. I wish you favour in the contest

thank you very much @steemitanalyst for adding something. I am glad you read my piece! God bless us always.....

Lovely poem.
I know driving gives me time to reflect, too.

Don't let your heart be in trouble
Just understand her situation
And forgive her decision.

I was challenge with the prompt today but I never mind that the situation that I have makes me inspire to create a piece like this, thanks for appreciating @wandrnrose... God bless you always while driving!

Thank you, dear. You, too!

Today is a different story
It’s the lady conductor who almost ruined my day
Before my ego will start to rule
I keep on thinking I need to control

Oooh... yeah. I have to do this sometimes, too and not let others ruin my day or my peace of mind. Great freewrite!

Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt: Red Wine for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by starzy being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Words of wisdom you speak here. I try my best to not let others ruin my day. As I am working my way back into praying daily, I ask for his help in staying calm. I have learned to be aware of my impending anger, before it peaks, and so I step away for a few minutes, then back to tasks.

Thanks @pixiehunter for the word of wisdom. I am glad you take time to read. God bless us always....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97