Day 172: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt:Texas

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180410_120241.jpg
His gift to me....

-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-

Remembering a friend from the different part of the world.

I have never been to Houston, Texas in particular, but I have a net friend there for more than ten (10) years already. He was born from Panama, his work and business was in Texas.

Just recently, I have received a gift from him that will lead me to a bad news. Our last communications were January 2018 before his birthday. He offers a gift for me as his way of celebrating his birthday. I never thought that it was our last message for each other.

9-22-2011 9;39;11 PM Texas, USA.JPG

-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-

Last March 27, 2018 at exactly 14:49H in the afternoon, I receive a gift from him send February 14, 2018. To my excitement about having the thoughts the he sends something for me, I emailed him to the email address he had given. At 20:01H I receive a reply that Hugo the name of my friend passed away last March 15,2018, due to complications of Chemotherapy and Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD).

It is not about the gift but it is all about the thoughts that someone is exerting efforts for sending something to whom you never meet but only on calls and chat.

May the perpetual light shine upon him. Amen.

-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-

IMG_20180306_231700.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by starzy being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Thank you for sharing this touching experience. We can all learn from your generous friend Hugo.

Pardon me! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-173-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-fart

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70