Day 154: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: nothing

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpeg

Image source

NOTHING

Originally composed by: @starzy

I recall an instance in my life
That I am generally nice
In spite my efforts
There are always detractors

It's a painful experience
But I need to face my challenge
Not to prove or disprove
But taking anything good

When you do something
But they can see nothing
The truth will set free
For those who can see the reality

Always remember
That God is always there
To those who are forsaken
Persecuted, and in pain

"Dearest God, may I persist in doing good even if people don’t appreciate my deeds. Amen."

IMG_20180306_231700.png

Sort:  

Lovely poem with a great lesson Starzy! I love that you don't let the bad take away from the good that you want to give! God is always there, and that love is such a blessing!

@brisby my heartfelt thanks to you for appreciating my real experience poem.... God bless us always....

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by starzy being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by starzy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It is a good reminder. Thank you.

Your always welcome @mariannewest and thanks for every opportunity you have made most specially to me who is not that good in writing yet appreciated

straight to the point, I'm glad there is a poem I can understand at once. Thank you for writing this.

Thanks for appreciating...I am not good at it but try and thanks God you appreciated @fleurinna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44