You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 127: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: sunburn

in #freewrite7 years ago

And it burns like the sun. Painting love with my gun. Loaded with all kind of bullets for fun. Going directions, watching them run.

I came from the darkest shadows. For years hiding from my own myself.
Now I'm in the light. Only to fight. Asking what's right.

Images changing with every breathe. Every step, closer we get to fulfill our dreams.
Mind is set.

Sort:  

Wow...this was a really intense poem. Have you found the answer to the question "what's right?"

Hehe. It is right if you're doing it with love is what I think.

Nice poem :-) I like the gun analogy

Thank you! I appreciate your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30