You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discount Ramblings -- ✏️5 Minute Freewrite Day 224✏️ -- 💰💰40% Off💰💰

in #freewrite6 years ago

I love going bargain hunting. Finding treasures in a Thrift Store or "Op Shop" as they are called here in Australia (short for Opportunity Shop) is always a thrill. I have had some great finds over the years, for things both to keep for myself or to resell.

One of my better finds in recent years, was a stack of Transformers comic books I picked up for the princely sum of $5 (then discounted to $4.85 because I had that in coins rather than break a $50 note). There were about a dozen or so of these things, and after reading them, sold them all for a total of close to $300.

Sort:  

That's fantastic! I've made a lot of money buying and reselling things over the years. Garage sales are rampant here as well. Wow, nice turnaround on the comic books.

Yeah, I was pretty happy with that. It's up there with the time I spent a couple of months in India for work. I brought home some cricket trading cards which cost me the equivalent of around $0.90 per pack of 6 cards. I purchased as many as I could source while I was there for my own collection, then sold the excess cards which ranged anywhere from $0.99 to $180 each. Very tidy return on the money I spent, It basically paid for the expense we had of flying my wife out to join me for a couple of weeks while I was there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35