freewrite for Sunday

in #freewrite6 years ago

prompt: sugar bowl

20160622_175215.jpg

Got me a sugar bowl
and a honeypot
keep ’em on the shelf
but taste ’em a lot
sweet sugar kisses and honey wine
not much else in this life is so fine
little bowl of sugar, put your spoon on my tongue
pot of clover honey, you’re a song the bees sung

(I was listening to old bluegrass music during this freewrite. Haven't written a rhyming poem in...ten years? a while.
Thanks for reading.)

Sort:  

Awesome, I can really hear the bluegrass inflection! I've been known to play banjo (careful choice of words there - I'm hardly a musician) for several years now, so those old-timey lyricisms always stick out to me.

Thanks @lazarus-wist, glad you liked it. Keep on...plucking. we need your music in this realm. (btw, was listening to the Blue Sky Boys)

Not bad coming after all those years! And it is a freewrite after all!

Meanwhile here is today's prompt.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-179-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-document

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43