You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pen - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Really made me think about how important it is to write things down...whether it be with the pen that prompted this or the chisels and rocks of olden days, right? Especially the stories that we never want to forget from people like our old aunties :).

Sort:  

for sure - or even voice record it. I always wanted to record my mom - ask her questions. But we always were busy, or not in the mood, or had tech problems. Then, her mind wasn't so good anymore and now, she is gone...

Voice record is what I always wanted to do with my grandfather. Never got around to it either before he passed. Best thing you can do now is either record yourself telling the story as they did, or write it down just to solidify their history. Some details are lost from the original storyteller but at least you get something.

So true - and even stories from my own upbringing. So different from life today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61131.06
ETH 2927.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64