Day 36 of Free Write: Potato Prompt

in #freewrite7 years ago

image.png

What a simple object to have to write about for five minutes. I don't think I have ever met someone that didn't like potatoes actually so that is saying something! Everyone likes their potatoes in different ways and the best part is that there is so many ways to cook them! It may sound stereo-typically American of me, but nothing beats a good french fry so I guess I like frying my potatoes!

Speaking of potatoes and stereotypes, my mom was born in Ireland and actually LOVES potatoes. She always insists we have potatoes in some form at almost every single meal it feels like. Most of the time she makes some form of mashed potatoes, which seem easy enough to make. The thing is, as easy as it is to make a lot of different things with potatoes, I basically never buy them when I am away at school. My roommate and I are perfectly capable of cooking up some potatoes for our dinners, and they are cheap too...we just don't! Maybe now that I have had to write this prompt I'll start buying them for the rest of the semester when my Spring Break is over...

Join in on the free write fun below!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-148-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-potatoes

image.png

Sort:  

i also like potatoes and take it in single meal of this,but sometime it will be available in twice too..
It has a lots of starch which is called carbohydrate too..it get ric, potatoes,wheat et in huge...
i like it too much but take medium because taking much is not well for body..the figure will transform into fat too...
images(9).jpg
thanks for sharing your life..

Yeah, I'd be perfectly fine with eating potatoes at every meal. But, it's true for me too. I never think to buy potatoes when I'm at the store. It's not until I'm making food that I wish I had them. 😂


Feelin' a little nutty? Here's your fix!
PurpleSquirrel.jpg
Today's Freewrite is ready!


To indulge in a single-prompt Freewrite, click HERE!

For part 1 of the wild three-prompt Freewrite, click HERE!


Stay up to date on everything #freewrite related. Follow us at...
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join the fun

I like potatoes that are cooked and prepared well. Some fried ones are so greasy I just don't want to eat them. Here in our place even though farmers grow potatoes it still gets expensive sometime. I guess the demand for it is higher now than the supply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80