Stacie D. Fiddle DeDe

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)



Stacie D. Fiddle DeDe jumped and ran up the stairs.

Pop! Pop! Pop! went the sound as she reached the top of the stairs while looking around to find where the noise was coming from.

A tiny box, way in the back, held the life of all.

She was not stupid, had read many books, knowing shiny mysterious boxes were not to be opened in the darkness of an attic.

Low and behold, the call was still sung, her eyes resting on the orange glow. The song now admitting was enchanting and begging to be opened this night.

Taking a step forward, then two back, was the dance Stacie D. did. The dance from the beginning of time that we all did from time to time.

To open the box, that held the secrets, that might make life bold or to follow the track, that was your destiny, not skipping to the end was the question of the day.

Shaking her head she yelled for the Yeti and he as yeti's do, lifted his head from slumber and yell,

"Oh, just come back to bed!"



This is my Day 133: Freewrite, Prompt: the attic

Thank you @mariannewest for always starting this and your time every day.



Much Love,

Snook

Image Source





Sort:  

That is so cute!!! Can you make me a Mighty Carl gif?? I love him

I CAN!!! :D as soon as I get back home today!! I will send it to you <3

@snook, you have a wild imagination...love it

Thank you!! and thank you for stopping to read it!!!

I was your freewrite?! What an amazing surprise! Thank you!! And I loved it! I need an attic...with a magic box..

YOU were :D it's what came out as soon as I read the prompt lolll
I'm so happy you liked it!!

Nicely played. To open the box or not? Hmm. What would I do? Hmmm?

I know............but I'm thinking..........sooner or later I would **have ** to open the box lolll

Absolutely. Take a bite of this apple.... :-))

That's exactly what got us all into this mess, everyone should have known that sooner or later Eve just had to know what that fruit tasted like! 🤔

SHE DID, she was tired of waiting for "someone" to bring dinner home LOLLLL

Ha, ha, very good. But what was in the box?!

secrets lolll

I know this dancin' Stacie D!! Grinning ear to ear. Great freewrite.

Thank You!!!!!!! and thank you so much for stopping!! HAPPY I could make you smile!

lol !! that's very true every mysterious boxes are present in attic , but i've stored time travel device in the attic for my freewrite :)

Thanks for stopping and reading!!! :D

Do not open the box, I repeat, stay away from that box! 😇

THIS Cracked me up :D

Go ahead sweety, open the box, there is nothing in there that can hurt you. 😈

this one too :D :P

I've never been in my attic, I'm afraid to see what's up there. Plus I don't fit through the hole. Great story @snook. 😘

I have not either in my attic..that's what hubbies are for LOLLL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55