My Life~ 5 minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago



Fainting.

Fatigue.

Gaunt.

No sleep for the wicked.

Fog comes,

shrouding all.

Nothing:

Job,

Friends,

Money,

Goods.

Hair grows.

Brain waits,

to try again.

Nothingness.

Floating abyss.

Alone.

Days.

After

days,

after days.

Rain comes.

Snow goes.

Years.

Switched off.

Broken.

Time.

Again.

Waiting.

Waiting,

for the fog,

to roll out.

Sunshine?

Again?

Someday.

Maybe.



This is my: Day 126: 5 Minute Freewrite: Prompt: switch

The concept and 90% of the words were written in 5 minutes. Then I fiddled a bit.

Thanks for stopping!
Much Love,

Snook



Sort:  

Hello @snook, I really liked your writing, really very deep, congratulations.
You know the challenge of freewrite has inspired me, because I liked it a lot, and since I am Spanish speaking, I wanted everyone who spoke Spanish to be able to do this challenge, of course I said that the creator was Marian, always respecting the rights of author, so visit my post that promotes the contest, and if you like it, I only ask you to please share it, just that, thanks.

https://steemit.com/spanish/@fabian98/reto-freewrite-de-mariannewest-pero-ahora-en-espanol-spfreewrite

I think this is a great idea!! I'm hope @ecoinstante will play along :D

This is a wonderful freewrite. I can totally feel you! Love the new footers!!! I need to update mine! Time to switch it up! :D Time goes on...

Thank You!!!! you need to send me some of your bemoji headshots for your 5 minute header

Ugh, that's my head right now. Time to break out of the rut and see the sun again :) Lovely write. The pace as it pulled me down through the story was really cool.

Life is constant changes and moments, life is not time .. life is gold ..
Good words ... good post!

I gotta get in on this! Be free, lady!

Great post dear

Sunshine again someday, FOR SURE! Hugs!

That was a very creative freewrite, and I enjoyed reading it. Somehow I can relate to what you wrote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34