Day 50: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: snoring

in #freewrite7 years ago

Hi!

This is my Day 50: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: snoring


Source

Sally Bean was up early today. Way before the sun broke through the bubble.......

She knew it was going to be a long day. There was just too much she had to do.

So like a good Bean she got out her tablet and pencil and wrote her notes for the day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sally Bean dreamed of being a makeup artist.

She was very good at painting and knowing her colors.

She just knew one day her dream would come true.........

If only..........

Maxwell Bean would stop snoring! Every night it was the same..........It sounded like lions coming in the house, over and over, all night long.

Sally had tired cotton, flowers, and even ear wax but nothing could stop the sound of Maxwell snoring!

She had a job lined up with Patsy on Saturday. She was afraid if she didn't get any sleep she would go out of the lines when she painted Patsys. Then what would happen to her........

Patsy was meannnnnnnn, and you never told Patsy no......she never paid either!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

and this 5 minutes is lasting 7 hours...............

and I really have nothing to say about snoring today........

no rhyme, no words, no pictures in my head...........it's just empty up there today.........

Is empty good? maybe.......

Happy Writing!
Snook

Sort:  

I love your tags!

lol true!

hehehehehe :D Thanks! and you and @f3nix made me laugh :D
I didn't think anyone read those loll

Not that I was checking out your tags, or anything. 🌛

HAhahahaha.........

Now I have to explain, AGAIN! why I'm here giggling! :D

Thank You! for that!

Sometimes empty can be good, even the brain needs some rest from the frantic train of thoughts :-)

I think you are So right there @f3nix!!
Thank You ✿

I had some trouble with this one also, I finally just started writing and it came to me as I went lol. 😃

LOLL nothing flowed at all so I gave up loll
I shouldn't have but I did :D

O wow, don't understand.

it's a story for the #freewrite that @mariannewest runs every day.

while I was writing it my brain ran out of words loll usually never happens with me :D but today it did.

Ha ha. I really liked this one!!! That was funny. I hate when the timer takes forever.

:D Thanks for That! :D and I never run out of words but for this one lolll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35