Freewrite 5 Weekend prompt: After Midnight

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my fifth entry to the freewrite daily. I am going to continue with my fiction writing.


It's kind of funny that people can be happy without you. It's like you were never there for them. And you just can't get over them at another point. It's kind of nature's trick, you love some people and they seem to become part of your life.

It's been a while since he left me for another girl. And it seems like I can't do anything about it. They seem to be doing good with their life.

They laugh. They giggle. And I just look at them and try to imagine myself in that place.

They seem happy and they go out at night. And they seem to be happy. I have never seen them arguing or unhappy.

I never heard of their sound any other time of the day.

The question is why am I able to see them only after midnight?


Image by Matheus Kohler / Creative Commons Zero / Unsplash

Sort:  

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @skysnap to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86