Freewrite 4 - Prompt: junk

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my fourth entry to the freewrite daily. I am going to continue with my fiction writing.


"You're actually keeping this junk?" Mona said with irritating voice.

"Yes. I want to grow a tree someday." I said showing my confident face.

"You are crazy. You're planting seed that takes like 7 years to even get proper tree and 3 more years to have this breed of mangoes". Mona made face as if I am some crazy old guy.

"I don't understand what are you going to get out of this. Who knows you won't be even alive to see this tree. Remember?". Mona was serious and wanted me to stop wasting time in the garden.

She was right. I was spending a lot of time planting those seeds into the garden. I remember throwing some of the seeds in the nearby mountain in the hope that it may help and someday they may end up into tree. I know it may sound dumb but I have to do this.

"Can you tell me what is going to make you stop? Stop playing with junk." Mona asked me as she was about to give up on distracting me.

"You know what mona. You're right this is nothing but a junk. But 10 years from now when this tree gets it's mangoes, I don't think it matters if it was junk before and how it was planted. "

"But you're wasting your time on this junk. Don't you think?" Mona was tired of listening to me.

"Remember some of the things we have to do, not because we are going to live long enough to see them but because it is going to make someone happy. That's where our junk becomes someone's treasure".

"You and your random domino effects. I have no time to waste time in this junk"

And she leaves the garden.

"I am putting this junk in the ground and my treasure is upset with me. Things men do to change the world."


Image by Steve Harvey / Creative Commons Zero / Unsplash

Sort:  

really nice post.many many thakns.bro

Nice work,skysnap

Thank you glad you liked it :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @skysnap to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Why does life always have to be such a balancing act? Great read!

Thank you. Glad you liked it :)

You are an absolute natural!!! Keep it up xxx

Congratulations @skysnap! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Planting seeds for a better future...nice! : )

Oh yes! The things we do. I love to plant mango seeds as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51