You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I know

in #freewrite6 years ago

Thank you so much Goastrighter. I appreciate your comment - it's helpful to me. I feel insecure around my writings. Exploring public writing is relatively new to me. This forum is a great support for me in many ways, including encouraging me to write small versions of my life and therefore not be bogged down trying to get everything out at once. I have considerable fear about what people will think of my writings which revolve around the theme of my healing, especially because I aim to be honest since it's honestly which has brought healing to me. Telling me that I'm making my experiences accessible and my honesty is appreciated gives me confidence to keep trusting my desire to share the truth in me as it continues to unfold in these writings (based on the @freewrite forum). Thanks again.

Sort:  

Same here... Putting my ideas and writing out there is new to me, and liberating too. I'm still very unsure about exactly how much I want to share of my personal 'journey'. The Freewrites though are really cool because there is freedom to be poetical, and it sort of comes out naturally according to the present and the prompts...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, I'm glad to hear you're new at writing as well. I think Steemit draws people who maybe haven't expressed themselves before in this way - and how fun is that!! It seems to me that whatever you're comfortable (enough) with sharing of your personal experiences will help others find self acceptance for their own too. When I get the chance I'll bob around on your blog page. Thanks for the interfacing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24