You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mom's Cousin Lenna #13 - Day 620 - Freewrite Prompt: Metal Butterfly

in #freewrite5 years ago

I loved this, it really sucked me in and you do such a good job painting a perfect picture of the scene. Now to go back and read about who they all are!

Sort:  

I feel bad for everyone who vows to go back to Part One and read more... and that tells me I need to work harder to pull this together into a whole, complete story with a plot that builds inexorably to finding Lenna. Thank you for reading and commenting!

Don't feel bad! This was fantastic as a standalone piece too, I just want more (and haven't been keeping up with reading freewrites).

No matter how I try, I can't keep up with all the Freewriters, either - not even the list of favorites once a week! The serialized stories are the hardest for me - the back and forth, the toggling to get from one chapter to the next. It's just not user friendly. If I can read it one big document on my Kindle, it'll get read.
*Thank you for reading and for your kind words!!

This makes me wonder how hard it would be to make a site people can easily cross-publish their completed serialized stories to so that they'd work with the Calibre FanFicFare plug-in. It allows users to generate an epub or mobi file from a url. I use it for stuff that's too long to read online, where applicable. I guess authors could just find a suitable fanfic adjacent site on the current list and add it there manually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45