When monkey visited my room. Prompt: Monkey #freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

My friend and me came back from college and we were on our way to hostel. As we were tired due to continuous classes since morning, we planned to go back to hostel and relax for an hour an hour.

Our room was in 4th floor and we were lying on our respective beds. I was on my bed and listening to music with earphones and my eyes closed and my friend was leaning against the window and playing a game on her phone.


Image Source

As she didn't keep her earphones, she was able to hear some noise in the room, but she continued playing game as she can't pause it. She felt that someone is touching her and when she moved her head to the left side, she was able to see a monkey.
20180314_230703.jpg

It was usual as monkeys were daily visitors to our room. They used to take support of few walls and come to 4th floor.

She was frightened and tried to say to me to move out of the room as she felt that the monkey may attack us. Since I kept my earphones and listening to music, I was in my own world and don't even know what was going on around. My friend came close to me without making any noise and patted my back and then she said that monkey is in the room and we slowly moved out of the room.

We slowly closed the door for sometime and we waited for the monkey to go out.

This was one such incident which I could never forget in my life.


This is my attempt to write #freewrite for the Prompt monkey given by @mariannewest
Sort:  

Gangsta Monkey lol

Yeah. Thanks for stopping by.

I don't think I would want to share space with a monkey that is wild either! That was a good move to get out of the room quietly. Nice job with the prompt! Glad to see you in the freewrite!

Thank you. This is my fourth freewrite.
Thanks for stopping by.
Have a great day.

I am following to see more. <3

Boy, that would wake you up. I'm sure he just wanted a slice of orange. Thanks for sharing.

Today, the #freewrite is a picture. So something different to write about. Here's the prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-147-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-see-below

I have heard that monkeys can be quite dangerous. Glad you were okay.

Yeah.
There were times where the monkeys used to pull our dressers when we were going around in our college campus.

monkeys are the best creatures of God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65