Solitude. Good or Bad? Prompt: solitude

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is my first post for 5 minute freewrite challenge by @mariannewest.



Image Source


Everything you do, everything you see and everything you take depends upon your perception and experiences you've faced. Few people may take it positively and others may take it negatively. Solitude also comes under same thing.

One can know themselves and take advice and become a better self if they take solitude in a positive way. I am an optimist and I really enjoy solitude. I enjoy so much so that before going to sleep, I go to the terrace of my home and stay alone and think about most of the happenings in my life. I take everything in a positive way and try to introspect the ones which have gone wrong. I feel meaningful silence is better than meaningless talks. Solitude helps to introspect yourself, increase creativity.

In the same way, if you take it in negative manner, then solitude will destroy you. Excess of anything isn't good. So, if you detach yourself from people for a long time, you'll feel lonely and may go to depression. One might think of all the negative happenings in their life and become so depressed that they might even kill oneself.

All I have to say is, "Take each and everything that's happening in your life in a positive way." By doing so, you can destroy the evil inside your head which is trying to destroy you.


As this is my first freewrite writeup, I couldn't express much as the pressure of writing my thoughts out in five minutes was building upon me.
What's your view on solitude? Please do mention it in comment section.
Sort:  

Welcome @shivanir1197! You did great for your first freewrite! I love your positive attitude. This was my favorite part: "I feel meaningful silence is better than meaningless talks." Tip!
I am your prompt deliverer today. Have fun! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

Thank you.
I'll surely write out about gardening today. :)

Hi @shivanir1197! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Day 127: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday-Prompt: Sunburn Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19