You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Books - 5 Minute Free Write Challenge

in #freewrite7 years ago

Real books are just something different and more amazing than virtual books. For some time now I have been reading more books online cos I didn't always have money to buy good books from stores cos they are expensive. Online books are affordable but just not the same like holding a book in your hand. you are right- the smell, the feel of a book is just out of this world. Good job with the freewrite!

Sort:  

I totally agree. The price has just soared. I have a ton saved on my hard drives but they rarely get read. I hate staring at this white screen, regardless of how I adjust the lighting.

I'm not sure where you are but I live by (hour and a half away) a Half Price Books store and they have $1 sale a few times a year. Where everything is only a buck. Between myself and my daughter. The car gets loaded.

Oh wow the $1/ book deal sounds amazing. sadly, we don't have any such store with deals here. We have old book stores but the cheap priced books there are of poor quality and mostly in bad condition so to buy great books in good quality, need more money.

So sad that books are a luxury nowadays.

Yes that's depressing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78