Day 5: five minute freewrite - a smiling house

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

A smiling house - that's my plan, filled with light, warmth and joy.

I just carried out a decision to make my smiling house more smilier, one of those things that bug all of us now and then, we keep making the best of it, letting things ride, thinking we can make it work. We measure up the pros and cons, the what ifs and maybes, sapping our energy as we do.

I took heart from a brave friend: at the end of the day I didn't want any more phone calls. So I stopped it, cleared the decks, put the recyclng ready to go to the tip and made a cup of tea. More room for smiling in my house.

The sun is shining, I'm going to put the washing out.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-5-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-a-smiling-house

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44