"The song of ice" [freewrite poetry: temples made by hands]

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

gothic-3162558__340.jpg

Fuente

I was in front the gates of hell
And who could have said
that these were like mirrors.
On the other side, a girl with pale skin was waiting.
A frozen world behind the portal of pain
inside a temple made with impious hands,
silent and cold as the death.

At an unexpected point in the horizon
Spilled wine from a fountain
Its color was like blood
and was warm like it.
And yet, truly sweet
at the touch with my broken lips.

I wondered what would become of that girl.
Where would she be?
Shall God let an angel in here,
in opposition to this land burned by the ice?
But then, she reappeared before me.
Pale as if all life had left her body
But her skin was so smooth
and the eyes were lit like flames of azure.

Suddenly I recall who she was.
She recovered the silhouette of a murderer.
The hair then fell from the coat,
They were dark like an ominous forest.
She pushed me back like a boat before the storm.
I stumbled and fell into the abyss
and an ice dagger stuck in my heart,
and I was sealed with by her name:
Alayna.

dove_divider_2.png

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01