Sort:  

It broke my heart to think about how that would feel...and how helpless Gloria felt. I'm so happy that you were able to feel that too...well...that I adequately conveyed it haha

I have one granddaughter. When my daughter lost her second baby at 6 weeks, I was devastated. There are support groups for mothers who have miscarried, but what are grammas supposed to do with their grief? Eventually I learned one of my neighbors had experienced the same thing, so we sat and cried together. It was good to know I wasn't the only gramma who was so sad about losing a grandchild.

That makes so much sense...the grandparents aren't often thought about, but they love their grandkids just as much. I'm glad you were able to someone who understood, and you could come together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18